May: Month of Triumph!

Oh my gosh!  April has literally been the hardest month of my remembered life.  Juniper in the hospital, Everett sick with an ear infection, my foot hurt, complications with the cabin, Eddie sick, me sick, blah blah blah.  Not doing much for my steps toward being the best version of myself.  I have literally been just surviving.  Going to bed at 8:30, drinking lots of soda, not doing much in the line of self care or love. OMG! We all have moments like this in our life, but they are brutal.  A good friend once told me when I was knee deep in self doubt and physical pain (an ultra) that this is tough, but I can do tough stuff.

I got this.

May is right around the corner, there it is on my calendar, just days away…I have decided May will be my month of triumph!  I will put into action all the things that have been bouncing around in my head.  I can’t wait.

Please please please May, show up early.

Motivation in pictures

Leave a Reply

