Monthly Goals: August

Oh my gosh!  How awesome has your summer been people?! Can you believe its almost over?  No.  No.  I mean I want the cabin to be done, but not for summer to be over, but I can’t have both.

I was shopping for groceries the other day (in the middle of the week in the morning and there are no one there a Momma’s dream come true!) and right before I got to the mac and cheese it dawned on me that I felt disorganized.  I don’t think it was because I was getting mac and cheese but the possibility does exist.  It is one of those safety meals I stock.

School is right around the corner!  Boo!  And the only reason I can say that it popped up on me is that this summer has been so good, and it has gone by too fast.

So, I’m getting organized now so that when my student’s arrive at the end of August I will at least have one or two thing that I can say are done.

Here goes:

  1. Take Eddie’s head lamp, get up, drive to a trail, and run 1 day a week
  2. Get up early, sit on the porch, and drink coffee
  3. Pick a day, push snooze
  4. Put my phone down
  5. Find a few meals to take to work for lunch
  6. and relax and enjoy ever last minute of summer time fun!

goals

These seem like good goals.  Life it crazy, stressful, and hard, but it is also great.  I want the great to be even better and that is why I need to focus a little harder on the positive. Chill out, and relax a little more.  Remember:

CSZlQbiWcAAYpyr

Am I the only person who needs to tell myself to chill out?  I hope not.

Leave a Reply

